Search - User Network
Search - Video
Search - Categories
Search - Contacts
Search - News
Search - News Feeds
Search - Tags
RECENT

Julian Assange\'s The World Tomorrow: Nabeel Rajab & Alaa Abd El-Fattah (E4)

Loading the player...
467
by worrg, 6 years ago
0 0
In the fourth episode of The World Tomorrow Julian Assange speaks with two leading Arab revolutionaries in the middle of conflict, Alaa Abd El-Fattah from Egypt and Nabeel Rajab from Bahrain. Alaa Abd El-Fattah is a long time Egyptian blogger, programmer and political activist. His parents were... The Bahraini activist, Nabeel Rajab, has been subject to legal harrassment in retaliation for his activities as a protest leader in Bahrain. On Saturday, 5th of May, Rajab was arrested by plain clothes policemen at Manama airport. He was returning from Lebanon, where – according to the spokespeople from the Bahrain Centre for Human Rights – he had been meeting with the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights. On Sunday he appeared in court on charges of taking part in “in illegal assembly and calling others to join.” The Bahrain interior ministry has stated that Rajab was under arrest “for committing a number of crimes punishable by law.” Nabeel Rajab appears as a guest on the fourth episode of “The World Tomorrow,” which is to be broadcast on Tuesday 8th of May, at 12:30 London time. The episode is an interview between Julian Assange, who has been under house arrest without charge for over 500 days, and two leading Arab revolutionaries in the middle of conflict: Alaa Abd El-Fattah from Egypt and Nabeel Rajab from Bahrain. The episode will air thoughout Tuesday in English, Spanish, Arabic, Italian and Russian, starting from 12:30 PM London time, 7:30 AM (New York), 13.30 PM (Rome), 15:30 PM (Moscow) and 9:30 PM (Sydney/Melbourne). RT will air the episode 12 times on Tuesday on its international cable network which covers over 430 million subscribers, including 53 million in the United States on Comcast and Warner.