Search - User Network
Search - Video
Search - Categories
Search - Contacts
Search - News
Search - News Feeds
Search - Tags

What is the future for Syria? Truthloader LIVE debate

Loading the player...
441
by worrg, 5 years ago
0 0
The war has been raging for more than two years now. Early in the conflict, during the height of the Arab Spring, the attention the conflict received was huge. As the conflict continued, interest waned as the initial simple narrative began to look ill fitting to reality. Calls for dialogue from both sides of the conflict - for whatever reason - have continually failed to materialise. Dialogue is not happening in a constructive way inside Syria, but online there are a broad range of voices which come together peacefully. Truthloader is creating a platform to bring those voices together in a live debate on the \'Future for Syria\' on Thursday the 16th of May at 7pm GMT/2pm EST/11am PST. Our guests: - Syrian Girl Partisan - Tamara Barakat - Omar Shakir - Mulham Al-Jundi